Anime_corner.gif - 10741 Bytes foamgreen_banner.jpg - 10308 Bytes
Sailor Moon Show

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog


anime_center_banner.gif - 30003 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Rurouni KenshinRurouni Kenshin premiered on Cartoon Network on March 17, 2003. The series is set in the 1870s during the turbulent aftermath of Japan's opening to the West. Its samurai hero is hardly pleased about the changes in Japanese society as he tries to maintain its feudal and martial arts traditions. ith its well-done action sequences and a plot that resembles, in some ways, that of Blade Of The Immortal (tough samurai hero reluctantly helps a girl avenge the death of her father at the hands of treacherous agent from a different "school" of sword fighting), Rurouni Kenshin has become a major anime success in the U.S. without the benefit of TV exposure.

Voice CastShow Cast    
Rurouni Kenshin Himura
Richard Hayworth
Kaoru Kamiya
Dorothy Melendrez
Sanosuke Sagara
Walter Lang
Yahiko Miyouhin
Elyse Floyd
Megumi Takane
Jane Alan
Season 1 (2002-2003)
(28 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Handsome Swordsman Of Legend (Original Air Date 3/17/2003)
  2. Kid Samurai (Original Air Date 3/18/2003)
  3. Swordsman Of Sorrow (Original Air Date 3/19/2003)
  4. Bad (Original Air Date 3/20/2003)
  5. Reverse-Blade Sword vs. The Zanbatou (Original Air Date 3/21/2003)
  6. Appearance Of Kurogasa (Original Air Date 3/24/2003)
  7. Deathmatch Under The Moon (Original Air Date 3/25/2003)
  8. A New Battle (Original Air Date 3/26/2003)
  9. Strongest Group Of Ninjas (Original Air Date 3/27/2003)
  10. Aoshi, So Beautiful It's Frightening (Original Air Date 3/28/2003)
  11. Farewell To The Strongest Man (Original Air Date 3/31/2003)
  12. Birth Of A Boy Swordsman (Original Air Date 4/2/2003)
  13. Going For The Grand Championship (Original Air Date 4/3/2003)
  14. Two Legendary Manslayers (Original Air Date 4/4/2003)
  15. A Promise From The Heart (Original Air Date 4/7/2003)
  16. Fly To Your Dreams (Original Air Date 4/8/2003)
  17. Get Back The Reverse-Blade Sword (Original Air Date 4/9/2003)
  18. Raijuta's Ambition (Original Air Date 4/10/2003)
  19. Revival Of The Shinko Style (Original Air Date 4/11/2003)
  20. Dissolution Of A Nightmare (Original Air Date 4/14/2003)
  21. Danger On A Runaway Locomotive (Original Air Date 4/15/2003)
  22. Sanosuke's Betrayal (Original Air Date 4/16/2003)
  23. Midnight Battle (Original Air Date 4/17/2003)
  24. Crimson Pirate (Original Air Date 4/18/2003)
  25. Lightning Incarnate (Original Air Date 4/21/2003)
  26. Burn, Island Of Terror (Original Air Date 4/22/2003)
  27. Prelude To The Impending Fight (Original Air Date 4/23/2003)
  28. To Save A Small Life (Original Air Date 4/24/2003)
Season 2 (2003-2004)
(34 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Strongest Opponent From The Past (Original Air Date 6/9/2003)
  2. A Devil Of Vengeance (Original Air Date 6/10/2003)
  3. A Wish Unrequited (Original Air Date 6/11/2003)
  4. Change Tears To Courage (Original Air Date 6/12/2003)
  5. For The Title Of Strongest (Original Air Date 6/13/2003)
  6. The Girl Bandit (Original Air Date 6/16/2003)
  7. Conquered Village (Original Air Date 6/17/2003)
  8. Across The Boundary Between Edo And Meiji (Original Air Date 6/18/2003)
  9. Shock: Reverse Blade Sword Broken (Original Air Date 6/19/2003)
  10. Sanosuke's Secret Training (Original Air Date 6/20/2003)
  11. The Creation Of The Reverse-Blade Sword (Original Air Date 6/23/2003)
  12. A Killer Without Mercy (Original Air Date 6/24/2003)
  13. The Ultimate Technique Of The Hiten-Mitsurugi Style (Original Air Date 6/25/2003)
  14. The Formation Of An Alliance (Original Air Date 6/26/2003)
  15. Between Life And Death (Original Air Date 6/27/2003)
  16. A Decisive Battle Like Violent Waters (Original Air Date 6/30/2003)
  17. As If To Fly (Original Air Date 7/1/2003)
  18. Purgatory Bursts Into Flames (Original Air Date 7/2/2003)
  19. Crash: The Lethal Punch, Futae No Kiwami (Original Air Date 7/3/2003)
  20. Reborn To Salvation (Original Air Date 7/4/2003)
  21. The Wolf Destroys The Shingan (Original Air Date 7/12/2003)
  22. The Promised Time Has Come (Original Air Date 7/19/2003)
  23. Wake Up Now! (Original Air Date 7/26/2003)
  24. To Make A Miracle (Original Air Date 8/2/2003)
  25. The Giant Versus Superman (Original Air Date 8/16/2003)
  26. Hiten Versus Shukuchi (Original Air Date 8/23/2003)
  27. The Tragedy Of A Stormy Night (Original Air Date 8/30/2003)
  28. A Duel With An Extreme Moment (Original Air Date 9/6/2003)
  29. Two Men At The End Of An Era (Original Air Date 9/13/2003)
  30. The Age Chooses Shishio? (Original Air Date 9/20/2003)
  31. Not Out Of Luck (Original Air Date 9/27/2003)
  32. The Man Who Is Chosen For Victory (Original Air Date 10/4/2003)
  33. The Choice For Life (Original Air Date 10/11/2003)
  34. Kyoto, The Engraved Memory (Original Air Date 10/18/2003)
Season 3 (2006-2007)
(33 Episodes In Season 3)
  1. Find The Lost Treasure! (Original Air Date 1/1/2006)
  2. The Medallion Of Destiny (Original Air Date 1/1/2006)
  3. Kaiou's Conspiracy (Original Air Date 1/1/2006)
  4. The Legend Of The Fireflies (Unaired)
  5. The Birth Of Prince Yahiko (Unaired)
  6. Kaoru, Ecstatic (Unaired)
  7. The Gleaming Blade Of Legends (Unaired)
  8. To The Battlefield Of Shimabara (Unaired)
  9. Shock Of The Rai Ryu Sen (Unaired)
  10. The Days Of Remorse (Unaired)
  11. The Sneering Demon (Unaired)
  12. Sanosuke's Tears (Unaired)
  13. The Last Crusade (Unaired)
  14. Bon Voyage (Unaired)
  15. Himura Dojo In Shimonoseki? (Unaired)
  16. Crush! (Unaired)
  17. Kaishu-Katsu And Kenshin (Unaired)
  18. The Unending Revolution (Unaired)
  19. Conspiracy Of The Beniaoi (Unaired)
  20. Kaishu-Katsu's Determination (Unaired)
  21. Yutaro Returns (Unaired)
  22. The Sanada Ninja Squad (Unaired)
  23. A Straying Journey (Unaired)
  24. A Heatwave From Beneath The Earth (Unaired)
  25. Schneider's Bet (Unaired)
  26. The Two Guides (Unaired)
  27. To My Angel Misao (Unaired)
  28. Feng Shui Surprise Attack! (Unaired)
  29. The Magic Of Feng Shui (Unaired)
  30. Tokyo Under Martial Law (Unaired)
  31. The Enemy Awaits In Senjogahara (Unaired)
  32. The Elegy Of Wind And Water (Unaired)
  33. End Of Wanderings (Unaired)
  • Trust And Betrayal: Act 1 - The Man Of The Slashing Sword (Original Air Date 1/1/1999)
  • Trust And Betrayal: Act 2 - The Lost Cat (Original Air Date 1/1/1999)
  • Trust And Betrayal: Act 3 - The Previous Night At The Mountain Home (Original Air Date 1/1/1999)
  • Trust And Betrayal: Act 4 - The Cross-Shaped Wound (Original Air Date 1/1/1999)
  • Reflections: Act 1 - Beginnings (Original Air Date 12/3/2001)
  • Reflections: Act 2 - End (Original Air Date 12/3/2001)
  • Rurouni Kenshin Motion Picture: Requiem For Patriots (Original Air Date 12/20/1997)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.